J-U-B Announces New Senior Leadership

J-U-B ENGINEERS, Inc. is pleased to announce the following new leadership roles.

“We have made a significant change in senior leadership this year with Lee Cammack completing his tenure as CEO and Tim Haener stepping in as President and CEO. This critical transition has been developing for nearly five years. Both Tim and Lee are ready and comfortable with their new roles. Managed leadership transition keeps our organization stable and maintains our underlying culture.” -Chuck Larson, J-U-B Chairman of the Board

Lee Cammack, P.E., former President and CEO of J-U-B ENGINEERS, Inc., has transitioned to a role as Vice President and Senior Advisor.

Lee has over 45 years of experience in both the public and private sectors.  In addition to his experience in private industry he has served as City Engineer/Public Works Director for Kaysville City, Utah and Chief Deputy County Surveyor for Utah County.

Lee has been active in various associations and organizations including the Utah City Engineers Association where he was a member of the original board of directors and served as secretary, director, vice president, and president.

Tim Haener, P.E., has been appointed President and CEO of the firm, and will lead the Executive Committee. He has retained his position on the Board of Directors, upon which he has served since 2005.

With over 31 years of professional experience, Tim joined J-U-B in 1997 as a Project Manager in the Municipal/Water Resources Group. He served as the Area Manager of J-U-B’s Boise Office for six years prior to joining the Executive Committee in 2007.

Troy Green, P.E., has been retained as an Executive Vice President and member of the Executive Committee. He is also a member of the Board of Directors.

Troy has over 34 years of engineering experience with an emphasis on water and wastewater. Troy has been with J-U-B for 31 years in the Kennewick, WA office, and has been a Board member since 2002.  He’s been an Executive VP as a member of the Executive Committee since 2005.

Brian Smith, P.E., has been appointed Executive Vice President and newest member of the Executive Committee. He will retain his position on the Board of Directors.

Brian has 30 years of engineering experience and is entering his 25th year with J-U-B. His primary background is transportation engineering, and he is currently licensed as a professional engineer in Idaho and Oregon. Brian was the area manager in Boise for 8 years and previously managed our Fort Collins office for 6 years.  He has been a member of the board of directors since 2016.

Brian Deeter, P.E., has been elected to the J-U-B Engineers, Inc. Board of Directors.

Brian has more than 27 years of experience in irrigation and municipal engineering throughout Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, and Colorado. He’s been with J-U-B since 1994, and has been an Area Manager for 19 years, including three years with the Logan Office and 16 years with the Kaysville office. These days Brian spends most of his time pursuing and
managing large irrigation projects in the remote corners of Utah and Wyoming.

Ben Volk, P.E. has been appointed as a Vice President of the firm. Up until this point, Ben has been the Area Manager of J-U-B’s Kennewick Office. In light of our merger with Dyer Engineering Consultants in January 2020, to help ensure a seamless integration of culture, core values, and operations, Ben has relocated to Reno, NV.

Ben has over 30 years of engineering experience with an emphasis in piping and pumped systems, water distribution, wastewater engineering, water rights, and well drilling. Ben’s areas of expertise include irrigation systems, urban stormwater drainage, hydraulic engineering, environmental review and planning, water conservation, water conveyance systems, pipeline design, sewage collection systems, on-site septic systems, and grant and loan applications.

In addition to the leadership transitions mentioned above, the following Board members were retained: Chuck Larson, Chairman; Steve James, VP; Mike Worrall, VP; Vince Loftus, VP., and Brenda Miklos was retained as Secretary/Treasurer.